RESOLUTION NO. 2020-15

A Resolution appointing members to the McMinnville Urban Area Management Commission.

RECITALS:

In 1981, the McMinnville City Council adopted Ordinance No. 4146, which created a McMinnville Urban Area Management Commission (MUAMC); and

The charge for MUAMC is to serve as the hearings body for the consideration of amendments to the McMinnville Urban Growth Boundary; and

MUAMC is comprised of representatives from the City of McMinnville and Yamhill County; and

The City of McMinnville representatives are appointed by the McMinnville City Council and the Yamhill County representatives are appointed by the Yamhill County Board of Commissioners; and

Each representative appointed shall serve for the length of their term of the commission, council or board that they are representing, except for the at-large member who is appointed for a four year term.

The City Council is responsible for making appointments and re-appointments.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMON COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF McMINNVILLE, OREGON as follows:

1. The City Council appoints the following volunteers to the McMinnville Urban Area Management Commission.

McMinnville City Council

Mayor Scott Hill (Term expires: 12/31/20)

McMinnville Planning Commissioner

Robert Banagay (Term expires 12/31/23)

McMinnville Planning Commissioner (Citizen Advisory Committee) Gary Langenwalter (Term expires 12/31/22)

2. This Resolution and these appointments will take effect immediately.

Adopted by the Common Council of the City of McMinnville at a regular meeting held the 25th day of February, 2020 by the following votes:

Ayes:	Drabkin, Garvin, Geary, Menke, Peralta, Stassens	
Nays:		

Approved this 25th day of February, 2020.

COUNC PRESIDENT Attest: Approved as to for LSNO TA City Attorney City Recorder

Resolution No. 2020-15 Effective Date: February 25, 2020 Page **2** of **2**