## RESOLUTION NO. 2016 - \_\_\_\_\_\_\_

A Resolution supporting the City of McMinnville's ongoing participation as a member of the Yamhill County Affordable Housing Corporation's (YCAHC) regional Housing Rehabilitation Collaborative and board of directors, and to appoint the Principal Planner as the successor to the current board member Planning Director Doug Montgomery.

## **RECITALS**:

The Yamhill County Housing Rehabilitation program and the resulting county wide regional collaborative began in 1980 with its first Housing Rehabilitation Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) award.

The City of McMinnville has participated in the YCAHC Board since 1991 when the city received its first Housing Rehabilitation CDBG award.

The program continues to assist homeowner's county wide with the revolving loan fund that has resulted from past CDBG awards. This revolving fund currently has almost \$4,000.000.00 in receivables that are loaned back out to families for Housing Rehabilitation or other programs specifically focused on sustaining affordable housing in our region.

The YCAHC Board makes all final decisions regarding the expenditures and use of these revolving loan funds.

Formal appointment of the YCAHC board member by the City Council is required.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMON COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MCMINNILLE, OREGON as follows:

- 1. The City of McMinnville continues to support efforts to achieve affordable housing solutions for all of its residents.
- 2. The City of McMinnville supports the efforts of the YCAHC programs and wishes to continue participating in the regional collaborative.
- 3. The City Council hereby appoints Principal Planner Ron Pomeroy to succeed current board member Planning Director Doug Montgomery as the member of the YCAHC Board representing the City of McMinnville.

## EFFECTIVE DATE

The effective date of this Resolution shall be July 1, 2016.

Adopted by the Common Council of the City of McMinnville at a regular meeting held the <u>28<sup>th</sup></u> day of June 2016 by the following votes:

Ayes: Drabkin, Hill, Jeffries, Menke, Ruden, Yoder

Nays: \_\_\_\_\_

Approved this  $28^{th}$  day of June 2016.

Buck OMAYOR

Approved as to form:

Data CITY ATTORNEY