A Resolution appointing members to the McMinnville Urban Renewal Advisory Committee.

## **RECITALS**:

WHEREAS, at a public meeting held March 26, 2013, the McMinnville City Council appointed itself as the McMinnville Urban Renewal Board, pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 457 of the Oregon Revised Statutes; and

WHEREAS, the Urban Renewal Board wishes to solicit advice from its citizens and business owners concerning various elements of the Urban Renewal Plan, adopted July 23, 2013, and believes this is best accomplished through an advisory committee; and

WHEREAS, the McMinnville Urban Renewal Board Resolution No. 2013-01 established the McMinnville Urban Renewal Advisory Committee (MURAC) in 2013; and

WHEREAS, Resolution No. 2013-01 created MURAC with seven members that who are appointed by a majority vote of the Board at a public meeting, with three (3) MURAC members representing business or property owners within the Urban Renewal District and four (4) members representing residents of McMinnville. Members would serve three year terms; and

WHEREAS, Resolution No. 2013-01 also provided that the by-laws of MURAC could be amended by a majority vote of the members of MURAC; and

WHEREAS, on January 3, 2018, MURAC voted to amend its membership from "shall consist of seven members" to shall consist of not less than seven and not more than nine voting members" with four (4) MURAC members representing business or property owners within the Urban Renewal District and five (5) members representing residents of McMinnville, to allow for more public participation on the committee.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the McMinnville Urban Renewal Board appoints the following volunteers to the McMinnville Urban Renewal Advisory Committee (MURAC) effective immediately as detailed below:

## McMINNVILLE URBAN RENEWAL ADVISORYCOMMITTEE

Mike Morris (Business)

appointment, expires December 31, 2022

Lisa Pool (Resident)

appointment, expires December 31, 2021 Adopted by the Board of the McMinnville Urban Renewal Agency at a regular meeting held the 22<sup>nd</sup> day of September, 2020 by the following votes:

Ayes: \_\_\_\_\_ Drabkin, Garvin, Geary, Menke, Peralta, Stassens

Nays: \_\_\_\_\_

Approved this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of September, 2020.

Scowa. Hu

CHAIR OF THE URBAN RENEWAL BOARD

Approved as to form: **CITY ATTORNEY**