## **RESOLUTION NO. 2020-68**

A Resolution approving the issuance of the certificate for the canvass of the returns of the votes cast at the General Election conducted on November 3, 2020, electing of three City Councilors and Mayor.

WHEREAS, Chapter VI, Section 28 of the McMinnville City Charter requires election results to be included in the proceedings of the City Council; and

**WHEREAS**, the election results from the November 3, 2020 General Election have been certified by the Yamhill County Elections Division.

# NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMON COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF McMINNVILLE, OREGON, as follows:

Section 1. That the Common Council in this regular Council meeting on December 8, 2020, in accordance with the Charter of the City of McMinnville, has canvassed the returns of the votes cast in the General Election conducted on November 3, 2020, in regard to the election of three City Councilors and Mayor, as more fully set forth in the Certificate of Canvass of Votes attached hereto and by this reference incorporated herein.

Section 2. That the Common Council and Recorder are hereby authorized and directed to execute a certificate "Exhibit A" of the canvass of said votes.

Adopted by the Common Council of the City of McMinnville at a meeting held the 8<sup>th</sup> day of December 2020 by the following votes:

Drabkin Garvin Geary Menke Peralta Stassens

	, mormo, r orana, ota	000110
Nays:		
Approved this 8th day of December 2020.		
MAYOR		
Approved as to form:		Caneros
City Attorney	City Recorder	

**EXHIBIT**:

Aves:

A. Certificate of Canvass of the returns

Resolution No. 2020-68 Effective Date: December 8, 2020 Page 1 of 3

#### CERTIFICATE

CANVASS OF THE RETURNS OF THE VOTES CAST FOR THE ELECTION OF THREE CITY COUNCILORS AT THE GENERAL ELECTION HELD IN THE CITY OF McMINNVILLE, OREGON ON NOVEMBER 3, 2020.

We, Remy Drabkin, Adam Garvin, Kellie Menke, Sal Peralta, Zack Geary, and Wendy Stassens, being duly elected and sworn Council members of the Common Council of the City of McMinnville, Yamhill County, Oregon, and meeting during the regular City Council meeting on December 8, 2020, for the purpose of canvassing the returns of the General Election held on Tuesday, November 3, 2020, in accordance with officials of said election, did proceed to canvass the returns, and it appears from said official returns as filed by the Yamhill County Clerk and now on file in the office of the Recorder of the City of McMinnville that the following summarizes the votes cast:

#### Votes Cast in Election Regarding the Election for City Councilors and Mayor

### Ward 1 (4-year term)

Lisa McCracken	1809
Chris Chenoweth	2466
Write-In (Misc.)	28
Over Votes	0
Under Votes	793
Total	5096

#### Ward 2 (4-year term)

Kellie Menke	3847
Brittany Ruiz	2154
Write-In (Misc.)	24
Over Votes	2
Under Votes	982
Total	7009

#### Ward 3 (4-year term)

Tynan Pierce	)	1729
Adam D. Garvin		2769
Write-In (Misc.)		18
Over Votes		3
Under Votes		1016
	Total	5535

Resolution No. 2020-68 Exhibit A

# Mayor (4-year term)

Heidi Parker		6264
Scott A. Hill		9404
Write-In (Misc.)		78
Over Votes		4
Under Votes		1890
	Total	17640

We certify that the following candidates have been elected to their respective offices:

Councilor Ward 1:

Chris Chenoweth

Councilor Ward 2:

Kellie Menke

Councilor Ward 3:

Adam D. Garvin

Mayor:

Scott A. Hill

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, we have hereunto set our hands this  $8^{th}$  day of December, 2020.

Adam Garvin, Councilor

Remy Drabkin, Councilor

Kellie Menke, Council President

Sal Peralta, Councilor

Zack Geary, Councilor

--- DocuSigned by:

Wendy Stassens

----F020A9EC2EB14A5

Wendy Stassens, Councilor