<u>MINUTES</u>

Members	Prese	ent:	Chair Butler; Commissioners Chroust-Masin, Drabkin, Hall, Hillestad, Morgan, Stassens, Thomas, Tiedge

Members Absent: None

Staff Present: Mr. Montgomery, Mr. Pomeroy, Ms. Haines

1. Introduction of new Planning Commission member

Chair Butler called the meeting to order at 6:32 p.m., and introduced Erica Thomas who had recently been appointed to the Planning Commission by the City Council. Commissioner Thomas shared some of her personal and professional background with those present.

2. Approval of Minutes – September 19, 2013

Chair Butler called for action on the minutes from the September 19, 2013, Planning Commission meeting. Commissioner Hillestad MOVED to APPROVE the minutes as presented; SECONDED by Commissioner Morgan. Motion PASSED unanimously.

3. Election of Officers

- Chair
- Vice Chair
- Secretary

Chair Butler announced that it was time to elect Planning Commission officers for the coming year, and opened the floor for nominations. Commissioner Hall MOVED to close the floor to nominations and elect the current slate of officers to the positions of Chair, Vice Chair, and Secretary for 2014; SECONDED by Commissioner Morgan. Motion PASSED unanimously.

4. Work Session (continued from September 19, 2013, meeting)

• Planning Commission Training / Discussion

The Planning Commission vacated the Civic Hall hearing room, and reconvened in the conference room for the purpose of completing the Planning Commission training that had been continued from the September 19, 2013, Commission meeting. Staff led the group discussion of the remaining outline topics (hearing processes) provided at the previous training session.

5. Old/New Business

There was no discussion of old or new business.

6. Adjournment

Chair Butler adjourned the meeting at 7:57 p.m.

Doug Montgomery Secretary